Wednesday, November 19, 2008

This Year's Cecil B. DeMille Award Recipient: Steven Spielberg

One of the highlights of Pre-Awards season is the announcement of the Hollywood Foreign Press choice for its Cecil B. DeMille lifetime achievement award. When last year's writer's strike caused the awards to become a "press conference," the HFPA decided to postpone giving the '07 award to Steven Spielberg until the following (now this) year. Therefore, the annual parlor game of guessing who'll get it has been spoiled for '08.

Below are links to my blog entries from last year, predicting who might get it and announcing Spielberg as the '07 choice.

No comments: